School Logo


The Governing Body of Wallop Primary School comprises nine governors and is based upon the number of children there are in the school. Each governor's term of office will run for four years. 


The Governing Body has a general responsibility for the effective management of the school, within the framework set by National legislation and the policies of the Local Education Authority, although it is the Head teacher who takes the detailed decisions for the day-to-day running of the school. This means the Governors are concerned with the curriculum in its widest sense and the general conduct of the school; implementation of the National Curriculum, the staff, the buildings, fire precautions etc., and Local Management of Schools. 


The Governing Body makes their minutes available to parents upon request.


The Chair of Governors and Vice-Chair are elected annually at the first meeting of the Governing Body in any new academic year.


The Chair of Governors is Mr Peter Higgs.


At present the Governing Body of Wallop School comprises the following:


Peter Higgs (LA, Chair of Governors, SEN)

Martin Lambert (Head Teacher)

Charlotte Evans (Staff)

Mirembe Woodrow (Parent)

Lee Bedborough (Co-opted)

Caroline James (Co-opted)

Christine Sexton (Co-opted)

Thomas Simms (Co-opted, Safeguarding)

Nicholas Slater (Co-opted)

Jackie Kelly (Clerk to Governors)